The committees that will create and manage the workshop program are listed below.

Organizing committee
Assmann, Ralph (DESY)
Ilan Ben-Zvi (Brookhaven/Stony Brook)
Braun, Hans (Paul Scherrer Institute)
Carlsten, Bruce (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Gai, Wei (Argonne National Laboratory)
Hommelhoff, Peter (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg)
Jaroszynski, Dino (University of Strathclyde)
Leemans, Wim (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Malvasi, Aldo (International Atomic Energy Agency)
Malka, Victor (ENSTA ParisTech)
Nagaitsev, Sergei (Fermilab)
Seryi, Andrei (John Adams Institute for Accelerator Science)
Tomizawa, Hiromitsu (SPring-8)
Yakimenko, Vitaly (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Roberto Corsini (CERN)
Ferrario, Massimo (co-Chair) (INFN-LNF)
Rosenzweig, James (co-Chair) (University of California, Los Angeles)

Programming committee
Borghesi, Marco (Queens University, Belfast)
Cianchi, Alessandro (University of Rome, Tor Vergata)
Conde, Manoel (Argonne National Laboratory)
Giannessi, Luca (Sincrotrone Trieste)
Krushelnick, Karl (University of Michigan)
McNeil, Brian (University of Strathclyde)
Osterhoff, Jens (DESY)
Pellegrini, Claudio (SLAC/UCLA)
Piot, Philippe (Northern Illinois University)
Raubenheimer, Tor O. (SLAC)
Roth, Markus (Tech. Univ. Darmstadt)
Schroeder, Carl B. (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Zholents, Alexander (Argonne National Laboratory)
Zigler, Arie (Hebrew University)
Reiche, Sven Paul (Scherrer Institute)
Martinez, Fernando Guzman (INSTEC)
la Guardia, Rodolfo Alfonso (INSTEC)
Musumeci, Pietro (co-chair) (University of California, Los Angeles)
Serafini, Luca (co-chair) (INFN-Milano)

Local organizing committee
Prof. Dr. Fidel Antonio Castro Smirnov (Local Chair, InSTEC)
María del Carmen Álvarez (Havanatur)
Prof. Dr. Yuri Aguilera Corrales (Vice Rector, Instec)
Prof. Dr. Bárbara Garea Moreda (Rectora InSTEC)
Prof. Dr. Oscar Rodriguez Hoyos (InSTEC)
Prof. Dr. César García Trápaga (InSTEC)
MSc. Yurama Cardet Chaveco (InSTEC)
MSc. Alexis Llanes Ramos (InSTEC)
Lic. Liuska Ortega Rodriguez (InSTEC)
Lucia Lilli (INFN-Pisa)
Dr. Maykel Marquez Mijares (Instec)
Ng, Nickie (UCLA)
Ferrazza, Maria Rita (INFN-LNF)

More information

Check the links below for travel information to Cuba. We've provided information for travelers from the United States as well as worldwide so you'll know what documents to bring and whether you'll need a visa for entry into Cuba.

Also included is a list of embassies and consulates in Cuba as well as a link to Cuba's official tourism bureau.